Onaway Elementary School

 International Baccalaureate Mission Statement: 
The International Baccalaureate aims to develop inquiring, knowledgeable and caring young people who help to create a better and more peaceful world through intercultural understanding and respect. To this end the organization works with schools, governments and international organizations to develop challenging programmes of international education and rigorous assessment. These programmes encourage students across the world to become active, compassionate and lifelong learners who understand that other people, with their differences, can also be right.

2017-2018 Testing Schedule

Third and Fourth Graders in the Shaker Heights City School District will take the MAP (Measures for Academic Progress) test. MAP is a measure that can be used to track students' progress in English/Language Arts and Mathematics. 

The test will consist of two parts, each 90 minutes in duration.

 
Click here to view Onaway's 3rd and 4th Grade MAP testing schedule. 
 
In preparation for the tests, here are some tips for the test days:
  • Ensure that your student arrives to school on time.
  • Make sure your child gets plenty of sleep.
  • Provide a good breakfast the days of the test.
  • Express your confidence in your child’s ability to do his/her best.

Thanks for providing the extra support your child needs to be successful.

Testing Coordinators and Contact Information:

School

Testing Coordinator

e-mail

Phone

Boulevard

Neal Robinson

Robinson_n@shaker.org

216-295-4020

Fernway

Chris Hayward

Hayward_c@shaker.org

216-295-4040

Lomond

Tina McCauley

McCauley_t@shaker.org

216-295-4050

Mercer

Lindsay Florence

Florence_j@shaker.org

216-295-4070

Onaway

Eric Forman

Forman_e@shaker.org

216-294-4080

Woodbury

Doug Myles

Myles_d@shaker.org

216-295-4150

Middle School

Robert Rea

Rea_r@shaker.org

216-295-4100

High School

Karen Slovikovski

Slovikovski_k@shaker.org

216-295-4068

Click here to view the Ohio State Fall and Spring Testing Windows for the 2017-2018 school year.


Onaway Elementary School
Eric Forman, Principal
Elizabeth Duffett, Admin. Assistant
3115 Woodbury Road
Shaker Heights, OH 44120
(216) 295-4080
(216) 295-4018 (fax)
School Hours: 9:05 a.m. to 3:25 p.m.

Upcoming Events

Dec
16

Hanukkah

Sat Dec 16 2017
Dec
17

Hanukkah

Sun Dec 17 2017
Dec
18

Hanukkah

Mon Dec 18 2017
Dec
19

Hanukkah

Tue Dec 19 2017
Dec
20

Hanukkah ends

Wed Dec 20 2017
Dec
21
© 2017. Shaker Heights Schools. All Rights Reserved.
If any of the material on this page is not accessible to you or you have questions, please send us an email or call us via our contact page and we will provide alternatives.