Onaway Elementary School

 International Baccalaureate Mission Statement: 
The International Baccalaureate aims to develop inquiring, knowledgeable and caring young people who help to create a better and more peaceful world through intercultural understanding and respect. To this end the organization works with schools, governments and international organizations to develop challenging programmes of international education and rigorous assessment. These programmes encourage students across the world to become active, compassionate and lifelong learners who understand that other people, with their differences, can also be right.

2018-2019 Testing Schedule

AIR 3rd and 4th testing:

 

Third and Fourth Graders in the Shaker Heights City School District will take the AIR (American Institutes for Research) Assessment, as mandated by the State of Ohio. The state test assesses Math and English Language Arts skills and meets the requirements for the Third Grade Reading Guarantee. The assessment will consist of two parts, each Math section is 75 minutes in duration and each ELA section is 90 minutes in duration.

Click here to view Onaway's 3rd and 4th Grade AIR testing schedule. 

In preparation for the assessments, here are some tips for the test days:

  • Ensure that your student arrives to school on time.
  • Make sure your child gets plenty of sleep.
  • Provide a good breakfast the days of the test.
  • Express your confidence in your child’s ability to do his/her best.

Thanks for providing the extra support your child needs to be successful.

Testing Coordinators and Contact Information:

School

Testing Coordinator

e-mail

Phone

Boulevard

Neal Robinson

Robinson_n@shaker.org

216-295-4020

Fernway

Chris Hayward

Hayward_c@shaker.org

216-295-4040

Lomond

Tina McCauley

McCauley_t@shaker.org

216-295-4050

Mercer

Lindsay Florence

Florence_j@shaker.org

216-295-4070

Onaway

Eric Forman

Forman_e@shaker.org

216-294-4080

Woodbury

Doug Myles

Myles_d@shaker.org

216-295-4150

Middle School

Ryan Beaumont

Beaumont_r@shaker.org

216-295-4100

High School

Karen Slovikovski

Slovikovski_k@shaker.org

216-295-4068

Contact

Eric Forman, Principal
Elizabeth Duffett, Admin. Assistant
3115 Woodbury Road
Shaker Heights, OH 44120
(216) 295-4080
(216) 295-4018 (fax)
School Hours: 9:05 a.m. to 3:25 p.m.

Upcoming Events

Mar
29

ON: Spirit Day

Fri Mar 29 2019
Mar
29
Mar
30

Spring Recess

Sat Mar 30 2019
Mar
31

Spring Recess

Sun Mar 31 2019
Apr
1

Spring Recess

Mon Apr 1 2019
Apr
2

Spring Recess

Tue Apr 2 2019
© 2019. Shaker Heights Schools. All Rights Reserved.
If any of the material on this page is not accessible to you or you have questions, please send us an email or call us via our contact page and we will provide alternatives.