News & Announcements
Bringing the Strategic Plan to Life
Shaker educators will update the Board of Education and public Monday on initiatives to make the Shaker Experience the best it can be for every student.  
Hot Topics: AP, State Testing, Safety, Snow Days
In his November message, Superintendent Hutchings addresses last Thursday's Advanced Placement celebrations, his point of view on state testing requirements, and changes in school safety and snow day procedures. Read his message. 
Guide to Emergency School Closing & Delayed Opening
Old Man Winter's at the doorstep. Here's what you need to know in case extreme weather causes a school closing or delayed opening. 
Field Hockey Team Wins State Championship
Led by Senior Kasidy Anderson, the Raiders defeated defending champions Columbus Academy to earn their first title since 1991. 
Stay Healthy this Season
Dr. Scott Frank, medical director for the Shaker schools, offers advice. The bottom line: get a flu shot, wash your hands frequently, and stay home if you get sick.  
Upcoming Events
Thanksgiving Day
Thu Nov 27 2014
Hanukkah begins at sunset
Tue Dec 16 2014
Hanukkah
Wed Dec 17 2014
to Tue Dec 23 2014
Winter Recess
Mon Dec 22 2014
to Fri Dec 26 2014
Hanukkah ends
Wed Dec 24 2014
Christmas
Thu Dec 25 2014
Kwanzaa begins
Fri Dec 26 2014
Winter Recess
Mon Dec 29 2014
to Fri Jan 2 2015
About     |      Our Schools     |      Parents & Students     |      Future & New Families     |      Our Community     |      Staff     |      Contact Us
Shaker Heights Schools
15600 Parkland Drive
Shaker Heights, Ohio 44120
Phone: 216-295-1400 Fax: 216-295-4340
© 2014. Shaker Heights Schools
All Rights Reserved.
Getting to Shaker Heights
From Downtown Cleveland
From Cleveland Hopkins International Airport
From I-480
From University Circle
From I-271
Our Vibrant Community
City of Shaker Heights
Shaker Square
Shaker Heights Public Library
Shaker Lakes Nature Center
Shaker Historical Society
Quick-Edit Login