2017-18 Winter Athletics Information
 
Girls Basketball
Coach: Dexter Lindsey & Regina Canady (lindsey_d@shaker.orgcanady_r@shaker.org)
Player Informational Meeting: December 5 from 3:00 to 3:45 
Tryouts: Monday, Dec 11 & Tuesday, Dec 12 & Thursday, Dec 14 & Friday, Dec 15 
Season Start date:  January 16, 2018
 
Swimming (Boys & Girls)
Coach: Beth Casey (casey_b@shaker.org)
Student Meeting: Wednesday, September 27 in the Pool Bleachers at 3:00
Parent Meeting: Wednesday, October 18 in the Auditorium at 7:00PM 
One Day Tryout: Monday, October 30 after school
 
Boys Basketball
Coach: Jeremy Hill & Kevin Foster 
Player Informational Meeting: Thursday, October 5 in the East Gym at 3:00
Open Gym Sessions: Thursday & Friday, October 12 & 13 (Optional)
Tryouts:  Wednesday & Thursday,  October 18 & 19 (Season starts in early November). 
 
Wrestling
Coach: Reggie Lowery (Reggielowery113@yahoo.com)
Player Informational Meeting:  Wednesday, October 25 from 3:00 to 3:45 in the East Gym
Start date: Monday, November 13
Equipment needed: Wrestling shoes
 

Steps to Register

Interested in playing?

1. All athletes must first register at shaker-oh.finalforms.com prior to participation.

2. From FinalForms, print the OHSAA Physical form. The physical form must be filled out by a physician. Physicals are valid for one calendar year.

3. Submit the physical form to the Athletic Department.
© 2017. Shaker Heights Schools. All Rights Reserved.
If any of the material on this page is not accessible to you or you have questions, please send us an email or call us via our contact page and we will provide alternatives.