2018-19 Fall Athletics Information 
(FALL SPORTS PRACTICES BEGIN BEFORE SCHOOL STARTS IN EARLY AUGUST)
 
(All athletes must be registered on FinalForms, please see STEPS TO REGISTER) 
 

Cross Country (Boys & Girls)
Coach: Ashley Roche (roche_a@shaker.org) 
Start date: Monday, August 6
Equipment needed: Comfortable running shoes, lightweight clothing, water bottle, supportive under garments, athletic watch with a stopwatch

Girls Field Hockey
Coach: Megan Bennett (meghben@gmail.com)
Start date: 
All practices meet at Upper Field (corner of W. Byron & Belvoir Oval)
Equipment needed: Field hockey stick, cleats, shin guards, mouth piece, goggles 

Girls Soccer
Coach: Lori Billington (billington_l@shaker.org)
Start date:
Equipment needed: Cleats, shin guards

Girls Tennis
Coach: Mary Jane Miller (mjm_pace@yahoo.com)
Start date: 
At Shaker Hts. High School Courts (weather permitting).
Equipment needed: Tennis racquet, appropriate tennis (athletic) shoes

Girls Cheerleading
Coach: Lauren Priestley (priestley_l@shaker.org)
Start date: 
Equipment needed: Athletic clothing and shoes for practice

Girls Volleyball
Coach:Kristin Clark and Jennifer Weisbarth (clark_k@shaker.org, weisbarth_j@shaker.org)
Pre-Tryout Workout: Monday, August 6 for all interested
Tryouts:  7th Grade - Wednesday, August 8        8th Grade - Thursday, August 9
Equipment needed: Kneepads, tennis/athletic shoes, athletic wear, water bottle

Boys Football
Coach: Michael Summers (summers_m@shaker.org)
Start date: Wednesday, August 1 -  More information to come
Equipment needed: Practice pants with pads, cleats, mouth piece 

Boys Soccer
Coach: Sylvester Hindesmiller (hindesmiller_s@shaker.org)
Start date:
Equipment needed: Cleats, shin guards

Athletic Event Schedule

Steps to Register

Interested in playing?

1. All athletes must first register at shaker-oh.finalforms.com prior to participation. Complete and sign (parents and athletes) each form.

2. Upon completion, print the OHSAA Physical form from the FinalForms website . While the first three pages will be filled in on FinalForms, a physician must complete the form during an actual physical exam. Physicals are valid for one calendar year.

3. Submit the completed physical form to the Middle School main office before your season begins. 
© 2018. Shaker Heights Schools. All Rights Reserved.
If any of the material on this page is not accessible to you or you have questions, please send us an email or call us via our contact page and we will provide alternatives.