Athletics Shaker Heights Raiders
Fall Sports 
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity 
Coach: Vikki Long, long_v@shaker.org 
 
Coach: Bob Valerian, crewcoach@ameritech.net
 
Coach: Dave Englander, englander_d@shaker.org
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Jennifer Clarke, spartyon@me.com
 
Varsity, Junior Varsity & Freshmen
Coach: Jarvis Gibson, gibson_j@shaker.org
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: John Schwartz, schwartz_g@shaker.org
 
Coach: Ray Durban, durban_r@shaker.org
 
Varsity, Junior Varsity A & Junior Varsity B
Coach: Jake Cooper, jakecooperpt@gmail.com
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Johnny Kimani, coachjohnnykimani@gmail.com
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity 
Coach: Al Slawson, aslawdogg@yahoo.com
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: LaToia Gaiter & Joia Warren, volleyballshhs@gmail.com
 

Winter Sports 
 
Varsity, Junior Varsity & Freshmen
Coach: H. Danny Young,  young_h@shaker.org
 
Varsity, Junior Varsity & Freshmen
Coach: Denise Duncan, ucanbecome@yahoo.com
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Michele White, harrison_mi@shaker.org
 
Coach: Will Wheeler, shakerhtsfc@gmail.com
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Matt Bartley, bartley_ma@shaker.org
 
Coach: Eric Peterson, peterson_e@shaker.org
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
 

Spring Sports 
 
Varsity, Junior Varsity A & Junior Varsity B
Coach: Mike Babinec, babinec_m@shaker.org
 
Coach: Bob Valerian, crewcoach@ameritech.net
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: TBD
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Dave Millilo, dmillilo@kentdisplays.com
 
Coach: Geoff Gainford, gainford_g@shaker.org
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Kristen Harter, harter_k@shaker.org
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Al Slawson, aslawdogg@yahoo.com
 
Coach: Anthony Watkins, watkins_a@shaker.org
 
Coach: Anthony Watkins, watkins_a@shaker.org

Athletic Event Schedule

Contacts

High School Athletics Department
15911 Aldersyde Drive
Shaker Heights, OH 44120
 
Athletic Director:
Don Readance
(216) 295-4264
 
Assistant Athletic Director:
Mike Babinec
(216) 295-4284
 
Administrative Assistant:
Vikki Long 
(216) 295-4331 
(216) 295-4260 (fax)

Steps to Register

Interested in playing?

1. All athletes must first register at https://shaker-oh.finalforms.com/ prior to participation. Complete and sign (parents and athletes) each form.

2. Upon completion, print the OHSAA Physical form from the FinalForms website. While the first three pages will be filled in on FinalForms, a physician must complete the form during an actual physical exam. Physicals are valid for one calendar year.

3. Submit the completed physical form to the High School main office before your season begins.
© 2018. Shaker Heights Schools. All Rights Reserved.
If any of the material on this page is not accessible to you or you have questions, please send us an email or call us via our contact page and we will provide alternatives.