Search Button
Facebook Button Twitter Button Youtube Button Google Plus Button
Athletics Shaker Heights Athletics
Fall Sports 
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity 
Coach: Khadeja Sherrill, sherrill_k@shaker.org
 
Coach: Michael Jaffe, crew@shaker.org
 
Coach: Dave Englander, englander_d@shaker.org
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Ashley Boorstein, fieldhockey@shaker.org
 
Varsity, Junior Varsity & Freshmen
Coach: Alex Nicholson, nicholson_a@shaker.org
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Paul Sampliner, golf_boys@shaker.org
 
Coach: Ray Durban, durban_r@shaker.org
 
Varsity, Junior Varsity A, Junior Varsity B
Coach: Scott Lindsay, soccer_boys@shaker.org
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Yasser Hussein, soccer_girls@shaker.org
 
Varsity, Junior Varsity A, Junior Varsity B
Coach: Al Slawson, tennis@shaker.org
 
Varsity, Junior Varsity & Freshmen
Coach: Denise Johnson, volleyball@shaker.org
 


Winter Sports 
 
Varsity, Junior Varsity & Freshmen
Coach: H. Danny Young,  young_h@shaker.org
 
Varsity, Junior Varsity & Freshmen
Interim Coach: Don Readance, basketball_girls@shaker.org
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Denise Johnson, johnson_de@shaker.org 
 
Coach: Will Wheeler, fencing@shaker.org
 
Coach: Carlos S.B. Morcillo, gymnastics@shaker.org 
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Matt Bartley, bartley_ma@shaker.org
 
Coach: Eric Peterson, peterson_e@shaker.org
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Wil Knight, wrestling@shaker.org 
 

Spring Sports 
 
Varsity, Junior Varsity A, Junior Varsity B
Coach: Stefan English, baseball@shaker.org 
 
Coach: Michael Jaffe, crew@shaker.org
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Jay Lammers, lacrosse_boys@shaker.org
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
 Coach: Alex Okicki, lacrosse_girls@shaker.org
Coach: Geoff Gainford, gainford_g@shaker.org
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: TBA
 
Varsity & Junior Varsity
Coach: Al Slawson, tennis@shaker.org
 
Coach: Anthony Watkins, watkins_a@shaker.org
 
Coach: Angela Goodrum, goodrum_a@shaker.org

Guidelines

Athletic Event Schedule

Follow Us on Twitter

Contacts

High School Athletics Department
15911 Aldersyde Drive
Shaker Heights, OH 44120

Athletic Director:
Mike Babinec
(216) 295-4284
 
Assistant Athletic Director:
Marc Enie
(216) 295-4264

Administrative Assistant:
Vikki Long 
(216) 295-4331 
(216) 295-4260 (fax)

Strength & Conditioning
Joe Schlesinger
(216) 295-6160

Equipment Manager
Beano Watkins
(216) 295-6340

Steps to Register

Interested in playing?

1. All athletes must first register at https://shaker-oh.finalforms.com/ prior to participation. Complete and sign (parents and athletes) each form.

2. Upon completion, print the OHSAA Physical form from the FinalForms website. While the first three pages will be filled in on FinalForms, a physician must complete the form during an actual physical exam. Physicals are valid for one calendar year.

3. Submit the completed physical form to the High School main office before your season begins.
Apple Store Google Play
© 2021. Shaker Heights Schools. All Rights Reserved.
If any of the material on this page is not accessible to you or you have questions, please send us an email or call us via our contact page and we will provide alternatives.