Search Button
Facebook Button Twitter Button Youtube Button Google Plus Button

Clubs & Activities Listing

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y
 
ART CLUB a.k.a. The DaVinci Club
Meeting time: Raider Time on Thursdays
Advisors: Mrs. Richard-Casselberry, 8th grade; Dr. Manning, 7th grade
 
BAMA (New Books & Media Advisory Club
Meeting: 1st, 2nd and 3rd Tuesdays during Raider Time
Advisors: Ms. Quarles
For information: quarales_d@shaker.org

S.T.A.R.S Bereavement Group
Meeting: 
TBD as needed
Advisors: Mrs. Geier in collaboration with Hospice of The Western Reserve
For information: geier_e@shaker.org

Meeting: Wednesdays
Advisors: Mrs., Adkins
For information: adkins_s@shaker.org

Drill Team
Meeting: 
Mondays, 3pm-5:30pm
Advisors: Ms. Sharpe, Mrs. Moss
For information: sharpe_r@shaker.org, washington_s@shaker.org

Fall Play & Spring Musical
Meeting: Spring Musical Auditions in December
Advisors: Ms. Adkins
For information: adkins_s@shaker.org

Gay Straight Alliance
 Meeting: 
Raider Time every othr Monday
Advisors: Mrs. Casey, Laura Boris, Kristina Longino
For information: casey_b@shaker.org, boris_l@shaker.org, longino_k@shaker.org

Geography Bee
Meeting: Starts in November
Advisor: Mr. Sears
For information:  sears_m@shaker.org

Girls Discussion Group
Meeting: 
Mid-October during Raider Time weekly
Advisor: Mrs. Geier
For information: geier_e@shaker.org

Girls Who Code
Meeting: Thursdays during Raider Time
Advisor:  Ms. Quarles
For information: quarles_d@shaker.org

Golf Club
Meeting:
Beginning in September, dates vary  (Fall & Spring)
Advisor: Ms. Casey
For information: casey_b@shaker.org

Homework Tutoring Center/After School Success Program
Meeting: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 4 p.m.-5:30 p.m. via Google Meet
Advisors: Mr. Heben, Mr. Gartner
For information: heben_h@shaker.org, gartner_m@shaker.org
 
Honors Choir
Meeting: Raider Time on Wednesdays
Advisor: Ms. Sharpe
For information: sharpe_r@shaker.org

Impact Youth Enrichment Program (after school)
Meeting: Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays (3 p.m.-5:30 p.m.)
Advisor: ConnieMarie Mahaffey
For information: impactyepshaker@gmail.co

Jazz Band
Meeting: Tuesday and Thursday during Raider Time, September through May
Advisor: Ken LeGrand - Grade 7, Adrian Pocaro - Grade 8
For information: pocaro_a@shaker.org

Latin Club (8th grade)
Meeting: Third Thursday of the month
Advisor: Mr. Fletcher
For information: fletcher_a@shaker.org

Model United Nations
Meeting: 7th & 8th graders alternate Tuesdays
Advisor: Mrs.  J. Abrams, Mr. David Saluga, Mr. Matthew Wyman
For information: abrams_j@shaker.org, saluga_d@shaker.org, wyman_m@shaker.org

National History Day Club
Meeting: During Raider Time, day to be decided - first meeting October 11 - 3:10-3:50pm
Advisor: Mr. Saluga
For information: saluga_d@shaker.org

National Latin Exam (8th grade)
Meeting: Third Thursday of the month
Advisor: Mr. Fletcher
For information: fletcher_a@shaker.org

New Raider Group
Meeting: Monthly
Advisors: Ms. Anderson, Mrs. Abrams, Mrs. Longino
For information: anderson_k@shaker.org, abrams_c@shaker.org, longino_k@shaker.org

Power of the Pen
Meeting: Wednesdays during Raider Time, Room 216
Advisors: Mrs. Pfeiffer and Mrs. Lambert
For information: pfeiffer_e@shaker.org, lambert_s@shaker.org

Robotics Club
Meeting: Wednesdays, Room 33 during Raider Time
Advisors:  Mr. Schwenn and Mrs. Warren
For information:  schwenn_m@shaker.org; warren_t@shaker.org

Shaker Middle School Scholars
Meeting: During Raider Time, Day to be decided
Advisors:  Mrs. Hitchens, Mrs. McClaine, Mr. Summers, Mr. McIntyre and Mr. Lockhart
For information:  hitchens_p@shaker.org; mcclaine_y@shaker.org;  summers_m@shaker.orglockhart_j@shaker.org

SMS Newspaper
Meeting: Thursdays during Raider Time, Room 313
Advisor: Ms. Rapose
For information: rapose_h@shaker.org

Shaker Orchestra Fiddle Factory
Meeting: 
Advisor: Ms. Clouser
For information:  clouser_n@shaker.org

Shaker Reader Mentors
Meeting: 
Advisor: 
For information:  

Ski Club & Snowboard Club

Meeting:  Wednesdays in January and February
Advisors: Mrs. Casey, Mr. Mark Nagal, Mr. Matt Nagal, Mrs. Murray and Mr. Saluga
For information: casey_b@shaker.org
 
"Snacking" on Books
Meeting: Last Thursday of each month
Advisors: Ms. Quarles
For information: quarles_d@shaker.org
 
Student Ambassador Program
Meeting: TBD
Advisors: Mrs. Longino
For information: longino_k@shaker.org
 
Student Government
Meeting: 
Advisors:
For information: 
 
Weight Training (Bigger, Faster, Stronger (BFS) Program)
Meeting: Starts fourth quarter, during Raider Time
Advisor: Mr. Summers
For information: summers_m@shaker.org

Yearbook
Meeting: Meets as needed
Advisors: Mrs. Tania Zucca
For information: zucca_t@shaker.org

Shaker Athletics

 Visit our Athletics Department online.

Club Sites

Apple Store Google Play
© 2021. Shaker Heights Schools. All Rights Reserved.
If any of the material on this page is not accessible to you or you have questions, please send us an email or call us via our contact page and we will provide alternatives.