Clubs & Activities Listing

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y
 
ART CLUB a.k.a. The DaVinci Club
Meeting time: Raider Time on Thursdays
Advisors: Mrs. Richard-Casselberry, 8th grade; Dr. Manning, 7th grade
 
S.T.A.R.S Bereavement Group
Meeting:
TBD
Advisors: Mrs. Geier in collaboration with Hospice of The Western Reserve
For information: geier_e@shaker.org

Boys' Discussion Group
Meeting:
Raider Time on Fridays
Advisor: Mr. Koppitch
For information: koppitch_j@shaker.org

Drill Team
Meeting:
Mondays, 3pm-5:30pm
Advisors: Ms. Sharpe, Mrs. Moss
For information: sharpe_r@shaker.org, washington_s@shaker.org

Fall Play & Spring Musical
Meeting: Begins in September
Advisors: Ms. Sharpe, Mrs. Katz
For information: sharpe_r@shaker.org

Gay Straight Alliance
Meeting:
Raider Time on Fridays
Advisors: Mrs. Casey, Laura Boris, Kristina Longino
For information: casey_b@shaker.org, boris_l@shaker.org, longino_k@shaker.org

Geography Bee
Meeting: Starts in November
Advisor: Mr. Sears
For information: sears_m@shaker.org

Girls R.O.C.K.
Meeting:
TBD
Advisor: Mrs. Geier
For information: geier_e@shaker.org

Golf Club
Meeting:
TBD
Advisor: Ms. Casey
For information: casey_b@shaker.org

Homework Tutoring Center/After School Success Program
Meeting: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 4 p.m.-5:30 p.m.
Advisors: Mr. Heben, Mr. Gartner
For information: heben_h@shaker.org, gartner_m@shaker.org
 
Honors Choir
Meeting: Raider Time on Wednesdays
Advisor: Ms. Sharpe
For information: sharpe_r@shaker.org

Impact Youth Enrichment Program (after school)
Meeting: Monday and Wednesdays (3 p.m.-5:30 p.m.)
Advisor: Frank Konieczny
For information: staff@shakerheightsimpact.org

Jazz Band
Meeting: Tuesday and Thursday during Raider Time, September through May
Advisor: Ken LeGrand
For information:

Latin Club (8th grade)
Meeting: Third Thursday of the month
Advisor: Mr. Fletcher
For information: fletcher_a@shaker.org
 
Learning Garden Club
Meeting: Fridays during Raider Time
Advisor: Mr. Bishko
For information: bishko_j@shaker.org

Model United Nations
Meeting: 7th & 8th graders alternate Tuesdays
Advisor: Mrs.  J. Abrams, Mr. David Saluga
For information: abrams_j@shaker.org, saluga_d@shaker.org

National History Day Club
Meeting: Fridays during Raider Time
Advisor: Mr. Saluga
For information: saluga_d@shaker.org

National Latin Exam (8th grade)
Meeting: Third Thursday of the month
Advisor: Mr. Fletcher
For information: fletcher_a@shaker.org

New Student Group
Meeting: Meet Last Tuesday of month
Advisors: Ms. Anderson, Mrs. Abrams, Mrs. Longino
For information: anderson_k@shaker.org, abrams_c@shaker.org, longino_k@shaker.org

Power of the Pen
Meeting: Fridays during Raider Time
Advisors: Mrs. Pfeiffer and Mrs. Lambert
For information: pfeiffer_e@shaker.org, lambert_s@shaker.org

Robotics Club
Meeting: Wednesdays during Raider Time
Advisors: Mrs. Warren and Ms. Snyder
For information: warren_t@shaker.org, snyder_m@shaker.org

Science Olympiad
Meeting: Wednesdays during Raider Time
Advisors: Ms. Burrington and Ms. Roche
For information: burrington_l@shaker.org, roche_a@shaker.org

Shaker Middle School Scholars
Meeting: Every other Monday
Advisors: Ms. Quarles, Mrs. Hitchens, Mr. Summers, Mr. McIntyre
For information: quarles_d@shaker.org, hitchens_p@shaker.org, summers_m@shaker.org

Shaker Reader Mentors
Meeting: Wednesdays during Raider Time
Advisor: Mrs. Holmes
For information: holmes_k@shaker.org

Ski Club & Snowboard Club

Meeting: Raider Time on Wednesdays in January
Advisors: Mrs. Casey, Ms. Freeman, Mr. Mark Nagal, Mr. Matt Nagal, Mrs. Johnson, Mrs. Murray
For information: casey_b@shaker.org
 
"Snacking" on Books
Meeting: Last Thursday of each month
Advisors: Mrs. Johnson, Ms. Quarles
For information: johnson_c@shaker.org, quarles_d@shaker.org
 
Student Ambassador Program
Meeting: Wednesdays during Raider Time
Advisors: Mr. Thomas, Mrs. Longino
For information: thomas_k@shaker.org, longino_k@shaker.org
 
Student Government
Meeting: Two Fridays per month, Raider Time
Advisors: Ms. Collier and Mrs. Farmer
For information: farmer_j@shaker.orgcollier_j@shaker.org
 
Weight Training (Bigger, Faster, Stronger (BFS) Program)
Meeting: Starts fourth quarter, during Raider Time
Advisor: Mr. Summers
For information: summers_m@shaker.org

Yearbook
Meeting: October through April
Advisors: Mr. Lindsey and Ms. White
For information: lindsey_d@shaker.org, white_m@shaker.org

Youth Leadership
Meeting: Two times per month, 3 p.m.-3:45 p.m.
Advisor: Mrs. Dolin
For information: Shaker Heights Youth Center, 216-752-9292 

Shaker Athletics

 Visit our Athletics Department online.

Club Sites

© 2018. Shaker Heights Schools. All Rights Reserved.
If any of the material on this page is not accessible to you or you have questions, please send us an email or call us via our contact page and we will provide alternatives.