Get Your Tickets!

Join us on March 2nd for the Shaker party of the year to support our students and increasing STEAM curriculum from PreK to Grade 12. Details at shakerredandwhite.org. Or click the link below for tickets!
Read More

The Department of Curriculum & Instruction is responsible for supporting the creation, refinement and implementation of  the District’s PreK-12 curriculum, and helps to oversee teaching and learning across all Shaker schools. As an International Baccalaureate continuum district, the Shaker Heights Schools curriculum is designed to nurture, educate, and graduate civic-minded students who are creative thinkers and skillful problem solvers and who are actively engaged in our global and multicultural society. The Shaker curriculum is aligned to Ohio state learning standards and supports student academic, social and emotional skill development. 

The Curriculum & Instruction Department is comprised of the following District administrators and instructional leaders:

  • Dr. Terri Breeden, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction (read Dr. Breeden's bio)
  • Dr. David Glasner, Executive Director of Curriculum & Instruction
  • Mr. Rich Evans, Curriculum & Instruction Consultant
  • Dr. Erin Herbruck, Director of Professional Learning
  • Dr. John Moore, District IB Coordinator
  • Ms. Lauren Priestley, Curriculum & Instruction Technology Specialist

Learn more about these Curriculum & Instruction programs, resources and initiatives:

Contacts

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Terri L. Breeden
breeden_t@shaker.org
216-295-4308

Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. David Glasner
glasner_d@shaker.org
216-295-4263

Curriculum & Instruction Consultant
Mr. Rich Evans
216-295-4263 
 
Director of Professional Learning
Dr. Erin Herbruck
herbruck_e@shaker.org
216-295-4728

District IB Coordinator
Dr. John Moore
moore_j@shaker.org
216-295-6322

Curriculum & Instruction Technology Specialist
Ms. Lauren Priestley
priestley_l@shaker.org
216-295-7148

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction
Lisa Gibson
gibson_l@shaker.org
216-295-4308

Senior Administrative Assistant to the Director of Curriculum
Cathy Mitro
mitro_c@shaker.org
216-295-4365

Senior Administrative Assistant, Professional Learning
Emily Rucker
© 2019. Shaker Heights Schools. All Rights Reserved.
If any of the material on this page is not accessible to you or you have questions, please send us an email or call us via our contact page and we will provide alternatives.